Call Us Today! 517.680.7950
Live Chat

Subscribe to our newsletter

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

October 1, 2021

The Department of Defense (DoD) has introduced a new program called the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC). The certification serves as a framework for the enforcement of the department’s existing Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS) requirements.

At Caster Concepts and Aerol, we use Security by Design, an approach to cybersecurity based on prevention.  This includes providing clients with encrypted channels of communication while protecting their data, designs, and intellectual property. As we continue our journey into cybersecurity, we’re excited to continually provide measures to keep our clients’ information safe and secure. Here are some of the security protocols to help us on this path.  

1. NIST SP 800-171 
2. CMMC Level 3 
3. NIST SP 800-53
4. ISO 27001 / 27002
5. COBIT2019 
6. ENISA (European Network and Information Security Agency)
8. CIS 

Quick Contact

We'd Love to hear From You!

Our Family

  • themachinecenter
  • reactionindustries
  • fabricatingconcepts
  • tripleellc
  • albionmachine
  • conceptual-innovations
  • conveyorconcepts
  • larcaster
  • modernsuspensionsystems
  • mhia
  • pjr
  • ISO Certificate
  • michigan