Caster Concepts – What’s New

Enhanced Usability, Compliance, and Certifications

As the mobility experts, Caster Concepts is consistently updating our process and systems to ensure we help keep your casters rolling. Our new caster Concepts website experience is focused on ease of use for a streamlined digital experience. We’re also focused on cybersecurity, and continually incorporate protection measures to keep our clients’ information safe and secure.

New Website for Faster, Simpler, and Secure searching.

A new filtering system makes it easier to search and shop for the products you need, streamlining the functionality to make the process more engaging and effective. We have also incorporated a new server for faster page load speeds.

You also find new product pages and a helpful new Learning Center. It contains catalog information, educational videos, CAD models and caster configurations, FAQs,  and other helpful information.

ISO 9001:2015 Certification

Caster Concepts holds an ISO 9001:2015 Certification. This industry standard helps organizations demonstrate their ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements and to demonstrate continuous improvement.

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

The Department of Defense (DoD) has introduced a new program called the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC). The certification serves as a framework for the enforcement of the department’s existing Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS) requirements.

At Caster Concepts and Aerol, we use Security by Design, an approach to cybersecurity based on prevention.  This includes providing clients with encrypted channels of communication while protecting their data, designs, and intellectual property. As we continue our journey into cybersecurity, we’re excited to continually provide measures to keep our clients’ information safe and secure. Here are some of the security protocols to help us on this path.

– NIST SP 800-171
– CMMC Level 3: Level 3 focuses on the protection of CUI and encompasses all of the security requirements specified in NIST SP 800-171 as well as 20 additional practices to mitigate threats.
– NIST SP 800-53
– ISO 27001 / 27002
– COBIT2019
– ENISA (European Network and Information Security Agency)